Suz (london)

Get to know the owner:
Suz (london)

London Flat To Exchange


Last update: Nov 05, 2009, nº exchanges: 7
Rating: Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on

Report inappropriate house

  

My flat is a modern (new build) 2 bed fully furnished flat directly opposite the station (1 min). There is a double bed in the main bedroom (plus ensuite) - the 2nd bedroom has been converted into a walk-in wardrobe! There is also a balcony, kitchen, lounge, and a second bathroom. It is beautifully finished - friends who have stayed have said it feels like they are staying in a luxury hotel suite...

ContactRequest Exchange

Description of the accommodation

  • Type of accommodationFlat
  • ft²108
  • Rooms2
  • Double beds1
  • Bathrooms2

Services

  • Ico-trueHeating
  • Ico-trueAir Conditioning
  • Ico-trueDisabled Access
  • Ico-trueComputer (PC)
  • Ico-trueInternet
  • Ico-trueInternet (WiFi)
  • Ico-trueTelevision (TV)
  • Ico-trueDVD player
  • Ico-trueWashing machine
  • Ico-trueDishwasher
  • Ico-trueTumble-drier
  • Ico-trueOven
  • Ico-trueMicrowave
  • Ico-falseFireplace

Facilities

  • Ico-trueTerrace
  • Ico-trueCare-taker
  • Ico-trueLift
  • Ico-falseGarage
  • Ico-trueSwimming
  • Ico-falseGarden

Activities

  • Ico-falseBeach
  • Ico-falseMountain climbing
  • Ico-falseGolf Course
  • Ico-falseTheme Park
  • Ico-falseSkiing slopes
  • Ico-trueMuseum
  • Ico-trueTheatre
  • Ico-trueTennis court
  • Ico-trueCycling
  • Ico-falseHorse riding
  • Ico-trueNightclubs
  • Ico-trueKaraoke
  • Ico-trueGym

Exchange preferences

  • Ico-falseWe will accept vehicle exchange
  • Ico-trueWe will accept smokers
  • Ico-falseWe will accept children
  • Ico-trueAnimals will be accepted
  • Ico-falseNon-simultaneous exchanges

Availability

   
  • Nights available
  • Nights to confirm
  • Night unavailable
View months:  << Previous Next >>

Opinions

Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on   intercambio (Jul 19, 2009)
By: 932680298
Me ha gustado mucho esta primera experiencia.
The thing I liked the most: Apartamento ideal para una pareja.Nuevo,moderno y funcional.Barrio interesante con mucha mezcla de razas.Enfrente de la parada del "Metro".
The thing I liked the least: A 30 minutos del Centro de Londres en "Metro".Dificil transporte después de las 12 de la noche.

Points of interest

It is 10 mins from the O2 (the Millennium Dome) which puts on big name concerts (recently Britney / Green Day / Paul McCartney / Bon Jovi etc). The O2 also has a huge nightclub + cinemas etc. It is max 20-30 minutes to the town centre by train, from where you can get to any of the sites in a further 10-20 mins, For example you can get a direct train to Charing Cross which is where Trafalgar Square is located, and from there you can wander into Soho / Picadilly Circus / Covent Garden etc (5 mins)... or walk across the river to the South Bank (and all it's attractions - restaurants, bars, London Acquarium, The London Eye etc!)
The London Dungeons are also situated at London Bridge (20 mins direct)
But really London is so easy to navigate with a tube map you can get anywhere without too much trouble.

How do you get there?

The apartment is directly opposite Woolwich Arsenal station (both mainline and DLR) - on the DLR it is 10 mins to the jubilee line which goes everywhere, or 25 mins into Bank - this takes you directly into London Bridge (20 mins), Waterloo (25 mins), Charing Cross (25 mins).
It is also 10 mins (or 2 stops on the DLR) from London City airport!

Homes in the same area