John

Get to know the owner:
John

Dulwich 5 Bed Townhouse In London


Last update: Jan 22, 2012, nº exchanges: 11
Rating: Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on

Report inappropriate house

  

Our house is in a lovely leafy area of London called West Dulwich which is just a twelve minute train journey from Victoria Station in Central London. The house is 110 years old and has lots of character but all modern conveniences. It has two large reception rooms and a big kitchen/diner. The main bedroom has an en suite bathroom and there are two further bathrooms and a downstairs toilet. It may not be suitable for small children as there is a pond in the garden. There is a small supermarket just two minutes walk from the house and some excellent pubs and restaurants in the area. We have now agreed our plans for summer 2012 so are really looking at easter 2012 or 2013.

ContactRequest Exchange

Description of the accommodation

  • Type of accommodationHouse
  • ft²2724
  • Rooms4
  • Double beds3
  • Individual beds1
  • Bathrooms3

Services

  • Ico-trueHeating
  • Ico-falseAir Conditioning
  • Ico-falseDisabled Access
  • Ico-trueComputer (PC)
  • Ico-trueInternet
  • Ico-trueInternet (WiFi)
  • Ico-trueTelevision (TV)
  • Ico-trueDVD player
  • Ico-trueWashing machine
  • Ico-trueDishwasher
  • Ico-trueTumble-drier
  • Ico-trueOven
  • Ico-trueMicrowave
  • Ico-trueFireplace

Facilities

  • Ico-falseTerrace
  • Ico-falseCare-taker
  • Ico-falseLift
  • Ico-falseGarage
  • Ico-falseSwimming
  • Ico-trueGarden

Activities

  • Ico-falseBeach
  • Ico-falseMountain climbing
  • Ico-trueGolf Course
  • Ico-trueTheme Park
  • Ico-falseSkiing slopes
  • Ico-trueMuseum
  • Ico-trueTheatre
  • Ico-trueTennis court
  • Ico-trueCycling
  • Ico-trueHorse riding
  • Ico-trueNightclubs
  • Ico-falseKaraoke
  • Ico-trueGym

Exchange preferences

  • Ico-trueWe will accept vehicle exchange
  • Ico-falseWe will accept smokers
  • Ico-trueWe will accept children
  • Ico-falseAnimals will be accepted
  • Ico-falseNon-simultaneous exchanges

Availability

   
  • Nights available
  • Nights to confirm
  • Night unavailable
View months:  << Previous Next >>

Opinions

Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on   Perfect swap (Aug 17, 2010)
By: Hubert
For our first exchange, it was perfectly coordinated. Our friends "swapers" was very nice and they perfectly took care of our home. We spent very relaxing holidays in their confortable house.
The thing I liked the most: All was great during this exchange
The thing I liked the least: Nothing
Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on   une maison à deux pas du centre de Londres (Sep 04, 2011)
By: Fanny
Nous avons adoré passer 10 jours dans la maison de John et Susan qui est merveilleusement bien située , très confortable et accueillante . John et Susan ont été formidables dans leur accueil, même si nous ne nous sommes jamais rencontrés.
The thing I liked the most: maison bien située par rapport aux transports publics: très apprécié lorsqu'on n'a pas de voiture. Les petites attentions à l'arrivée ont été aussi très appréciées.
The thing I liked the least: le "pire" est un grand mot!!!! Alors rien de "pire"!!
Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on   Super! (Mar 22, 2015)
By: Gilles.phil
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans l'agréable maison de John et Suzanne qui nous avaient très bien accueillis.
The thing I liked the most: La maison, Londres à Noël.
The thing I liked the least: Rien!

Points of interest

Nearby Dulwich Village has the Dulwich Picture Gallery, as well as a lovely park, some unspoiled oak woodland, and fantastic Victorian pubs and restaurants. It was the setting for Dicken's story The Pickwick Papers. It is a country village right in London. Central London is only 12 minutes from West Dulwich to Victoria. There is a very nice pub called the Rosendale just round the corner from our house. The local shopping area has a Tesco Local supermarket, a Cafe Rouge restaurant, a deli, book shops, dry cleaners etc. On Rosendale road there is an excellent butcher's shop and Oddbins wine shop. Swimming is available at Crystal Palace park olympic sized pool.

How do you get there?

All London airports would be accessible. From Central London take the train from London Victoria Mainline Train Station to West Dulwich which takes 12 mins, 2 - 3 trains per hour. West Dulwich station is a walk of about 8 mins from the house. Alternatively take a taxi from the airport. You can also take No. 3 bus from Trafalgar Square. West Norwood and Tulse Hill train stations are within walking distance. The house is not on the tube/metro but you can take the tube from Victoria.

Homes in the same area