Andrea.z

Get to know the owner:
Andrea.z

2-bedroom Flat In Cambridge


Last update: Mar 06, 2015, nº exchanges: 0
Rating: Estrellita_offEstrellita_offEstrellita_offEstrellita_offEstrellita_off

Report inappropriate house

  

My flat is in beautiful Cambridge, 5 minutes walking distance to colourful & vibrant Mill Road (there is a busstop there, too) or 20 minutes into town or to the trainstation. I live here with my 2 teenage children and our little dog. You can use our bikes (no need for a car here). There is lot's to do: Visit town (plenty free music & museums & old buildings!), cycle along the river to go swimming or have tea in Grantchester, go to London for the day (the fast train takes 45 minutes to King's Cross). The flat is newly built, sunny & light, definitely clean & tidy and functional! We have one living room (which is also my bedroom and where the sofa unfolds to a double bed) and two bedrooms, one with a regular bed and one with a sort of built-in bunkbed (most suitable for a child).

ContactRequest Exchange

Description of the accommodation

  • Type of accommodationFlat
  • ft²862
  • Rooms2
  • Double beds1
  • Individual beds2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Closest airportLondon - Stanstead

Services

  • Ico-trueHeating
  • Ico-falseAir Conditioning
  • Ico-trueDisabled Access
  • Ico-trueComputer (PC)
  • Ico-trueInternet
  • Ico-trueInternet (WiFi)
  • Ico-trueTelevision (TV)
  • Ico-trueDVD player
  • Ico-trueWashing machine
  • Ico-falseDishwasher
  • Ico-falseTumble-drier
  • Ico-trueOven
  • Ico-falseMicrowave
  • Ico-falseFireplace

Facilities

  • Ico-falseTerrace
  • Ico-falseCare-taker
  • Ico-trueLift
  • Ico-falseGarage
  • Ico-falseSwimming
  • Ico-falseGarden

Activities

  • Ico-falseBeach
  • Ico-falseMountain climbing
  • Ico-trueGolf Course
  • Ico-falseTheme Park
  • Ico-falseSkiing slopes
  • Ico-trueMuseum
  • Ico-trueTheatre
  • Ico-trueTennis court
  • Ico-trueCycling
  • Ico-trueHorse riding
  • Ico-trueNightclubs
  • Ico-falseKaraoke
  • Ico-trueGym

Exchange preferences

  • Ico-trueWe will accept vehicle exchange
  • Ico-falseWe will accept smokers
  • Ico-trueWe will accept children
  • Ico-trueAnimals will be accepted
  • Ico-falseNon-simultaneous exchanges

Availability

   
  • Nights available
  • Nights to confirm
  • Night unavailable
View months:  << Previous Next >>

Points of interest

Aside from historic Cambridge, you can visit Ely for the day (20 minutes on the train), you could visit the Suffolk coast (although you do ideally need a car for this - an hour and a half to Southwold, for example) or of course go to London. You could use our allotment and you could pretend you're British (cycle into town on left-hand side of the road, have milk delivered in bottles by our milkman and drink tea and eat scones in the Orchard in Grantchester ☺)

How do you get there?

Train (station 20 minutes on foot), or of course you can arrive by car (I've got a private parking space, although you don't really need a car in Cambridge).

Homes in the same area